RED EYE Death Is No Escape Sequoyah Guess Cherokee Book

  • Sold for: Start FREE Trial! or Sign In to see what it's worth.
  • Item Category: Ethnic, Folk & Native American Art
  • Source: eBay
  • Sold Date: Mar 16,2008
  • Channel: Online Auction

RARE and HARD-To-Find Book! RED EYE Death Is No Escape Inspired by a True Incident written by Sequoyah Guess Traditional Keetoowah Storyteller. (books in this author's series are very difficult to locate and are selling currently on Amazon and Alibris starting at $74, when available.) Sequoyah Guess writes a series of books featuring the Complete People. They are published by KHOLVN BOOKS, A Division of Seven Clans Entertainment, Entertainment for and by the Complete People published in Kansas, Oklahoma . I believe this book ia a first edition printed in 2004. The author is a full blood Keetoowah and has served as Repatriation Officer for the United Keetoowah Band of Cherokee Indians in Oklahoma . He is also a filmmaker, Keetoowah language teacher, traveler, as well as traditional storyteller. His position as family storyteller was handed to him by his great aunt, Maggie Turtle. Book of 251 pages is a paperback in near perfect condition with just a few tiny scuffs on the cover. RED EYE is "A Tale of Undying Horror" in the tradition of Camilla, Nosferatu, Dracula and Salem 's Lot . RED EYE "is w Transylvania meets Tahlequah in this horrific novel of the undead." When the body of a mysterious woman turns up missing, three cultural specialists are put to the test when the origin of the undead leads back to a people thought to be extinct. Soon, a battle is fought, not just for the lives of the Keetoowah or Cherokee people but a desperate war for their immortal souls. As it always is with his novels, Sequoyah Guess gives us a glimpse into the world of ANIYVWIYA. Even though the subject matter has its orgin on the other side of the world, Sequoyah leads us to believe that it could happen in the land of the Keetoowah and Cherokee. This is a book unlike any other and this is a rare chance to buy this volume at a reasonable price, and in top condition. Please note I am listing four other books in this series. Thanks for looking, and please watch my auctions for more hard-to-find Native American books. And - I charge postage only one time if you purchase multiple books that can be mailed at the same time.

Items in the Worthopedia are obtained exclusively from licensors and partners solely for our members’ research needs.

Relevant Articles